Julie’s experience on energy issues and her reputation as a serious, thoughtful public servant is nationally recognized and reflected in a number of leadership positions and awards.

Julie’s Leadership Experience

Current President of the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
Bismarck Woman of Distinction, 2017
Two-time Chair of the North Dakota Public Service Commission
2020 Lignite Energy Council Distinguished Service Award
University of Mary Board of Trustees

Member of the National Petroleum Council

Former President of the Organization of MISO States (OMS) and leader of the OMS Resource Adequacy Subcommittee.

Former vice-chair, National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners Gas Committee
Former member of the Gas Technology Institute Advisory Council
Electric Power Research Institute, Advisory Council Member